Cummings & Lockwood

The Best Lawyers in America

41 Cummings & Lockwood trusts and estates, commercial, real estate and litigation attorneys have been selected The Best Lawyers in America®, “Lawyer of the Year” and “Ones to Watch” in 2023.

Naples, Florida

  • Todd L. Bradley, Principal (Trusts and Estates)
  • Alison K. Douglas, Principal (Trusts and Estates)
  • Kenneth D. Krier, Principal (Trusts and Estates)
  • Robert L. Lancaster, Principal (Tax Law; Trusts and Estates) -- “Lawyer of the Year”
  • Joseph A. Stusek, Associate Tax Law, Trusts and Estates) -- “Ones to Watch

Bonita Springs, Florida

  • Mary Beth Crawford, Principal (Trusts and Estates)
  • William N. Horowitz, Principal (Trusts and Estates)
  • Howard M. Hujsa, Principal (Trusts and Estates)
  • David A. Ludgin, Counsel (Trusts and Estates)
  • Bonie S. Montalvo, Associate (Tax Law and Trusts and Estates) -- “Ones to Watch”

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida

  • David M. Halpen, Principal (Tax Law and Trusts and Estates) -- “Lawyer of the Year
  • Danielle Furneaux, Associate (Tax Law and Trusts and Estates) -- “Ones to Watch

Stamford, Connecticut

  • John W. Cannavino, Principal (Commercial Litigation)
  • John F. Carberry, Principal (Commercial Litigation; Litigation - Bankruptcy)
  • Margaret A. Deluca, Principal (Trusts and Estates)
  • Michael J. Hinton, Principal (Commercial Transactions / UCC Law; Real Estate Law)
  • Daniel G. Johnson, Principal (Trusts and Estates)
  • Michael P. Kaelin, Principal (Commercial Litigation; Litigation - Labor and Employment; Litigation, Principal (Trusts and Estates)
  • David T. Martin, Principal (Commercial Litigation)
  • Jonathan B. Mills, Principal (Real Estate Law)
  • John R. Musicaro, Jr., Principal (Trusts and Estates)
  • Rachel B.G. Sherman, Principal (Trusts and Estates)
  • Conrad Teitell, Counsel (Nonprofit / Charities Law; Trusts and Estates)
  • Howard S. Tuthill, III (Trusts and Estates)
  • Scott T. Witthuhn, Counsel (Real Estates Law) -- “Ones to Watch”
  • William N. Wright, Principal (Commercial Litigation) -- “Ones to Watch

Greenwich, Connecticut

  • Laura Weintraub Beck, Managing Director and Firm Chairman and Principle (Tax Law; Trusts and Estates)
  • B. Cort Delany, Principal (Trusts and Estates)
  • Daniel P. Fitzgerald, Principal (Trusts and Estates)
  • Jessie Al. Gilbert, Principal (Trusts and Estates)
  • Douglas H. Olin, Principal (Trusts and Estates)
  • Edward F. Rodenbach, Principal (Trusts and Estates)
  • Gina D. Silvestri, Principal (Trusts and Estates)
  • Katherine C. Gent, Associate (Trusts and Estates) -- “Ones to Watch
  • Steven Georgiades, Associate (Trusts and Estates) -- “Ones to Watch

West Hartford, Connecticut

  • Paul L. Bourdeau, Principal (Trusts and Estates)
  • Caroline Demirs Calio, Principal (Trusts and Estates)
  • Robert B. Fawber, Principal (Trusts and Estates)
  • Kelley Galica Peck, Principal (Litigation - Trusts and Estates; Trusts and Estates) -- “Lawyer of the Year”
  • Heather J. Rhoades, Principal (Trusts and Estates)
  • Brianna L. Marquis, Associate (Trusts and Estates) -- “Ones to Watch”

About Best Lawyers®, Lawyer of the Year and One’s to Watch

Recognition by Best Lawyers is based entirely on peer review.  Best Lawyers’ process is designed to capture, as accurately as possible, the consensus opinion of leading lawyers about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical area and legal practice area.

Best Lawyers employs a sophisticated, conscientious, rational and transparent survey process designed to elicit meaningful and substantive evaluations of the quality of legal services.

Best Lawyers also recognizes individual lawyers with the highest overall peer-review feedback for a specific practice area and geographic region.  Only one lawyer is recognized as the “Lawyer of the Year” for each specialty and location.

Best Lawyers: “Ones to Watch” awards recognize lawyers who have been in private practice for less than 10 years.  Like traditional Best Lawyers awards, a Best Lawyers:  “Ones to Watch” recognition is based entirely on peer review.